GALLOWAY, NJ ·
OSHA Inspection: GALLOWAY NURSING AND REHAB, LLC.
Planned inspection · Health discipline
At a glance
On , OSHA opened a planned health inspection of GALLOWAY NURSING AND REHAB, LLC. in 66 WEST JIMMIE LEEDS ROAD, GALLOWAY, NJ 08205 (NAICS 623110). OSHA activity number 339452823.
OSHA opens inspections for many reasons: routine scheduling under a national or local emphasis program, an employee complaint or referral, or a follow-up after a reported injury. Opening or conducting an inspection is not itself an allegation or a finding that this employer broke any rule; any findings appear as the citations listed below, and citations can be contested, reduced, or withdrawn.
Where did this inspection happen?
- Establishment
- GALLOWAY NURSING AND REHAB, LLC.
- Site address
- 66 WEST JIMMIE LEEDS ROAD
- City
- GALLOWAY
- State
- NJ
- ZIP
- 08205
- Mailing
- 66 WEST JIMMIE LEEDS ROAD, GALLOWAY, NJ 08205
What kind of inspection was it?
- Inspection type
- Planned (H)
- Scope
- Complete (A)
- Discipline
- Health
- Advance notice
- No
- Union status
- Union (A)
When did the case open and close?
- Opened
- Closing conference
- Case closed
- Last modified
- Data loaded
Establishment context
- NAICS code
- 623110
- Employees
- 105
- Ownership type
- Private (A)
Citations
7 citations on file for this inspection.
1910.133 A01
- Issued
- Dec 5, 2013
- Abate by
- Jan 2, 2014
- Penalty
- Initial $2,295 · Current $1,148 Reduced
General-duty citation text
29 CFR 1910.133(a)(1): Protective eye equipment was not required where there was a reasonable probability of injury that could be prevented by such equipment: a) Food Services Department (kitchen) - Chemical splash goggles were not provided for employees who used corrosive chemical products such as, but not limited to Ecolab Greasestrip Plus and Mr. D Oven Cleaner (sodium hydroxide) to clean the oven and range top. On or about 10/29/13. NOTE: THE EMPLOYER IS REQUIRED TO SUBMIT ABATEMENT CERTIFICATION FOR THIS ITEM. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL PENALTY OF $1000.00 IN ACCORDANCE WITH 29 CFR 1903.19.
Recent events (2)
- · I (S) $1147.5
- · Z (S) $2295
1910.147 C04 I
- Issued
- Dec 5, 2013
- Penalty
- Initial $2,295 · Current $1,148 Reduced
General-duty citation text
29 CFR 1910.147(c)(4)(i): Procedures were not developed, documented and utilized for the control of potentially hazardous energy when employees were engaged in activities covered by this section: a) Establishment - The employers written lockout program was not site specific. The program did not identify the specific equipment to be locked out or the location of their respective electrical disconnects. The equipment included, but was not limited to water recirculation pumps, compressors, and the elevator. On or about 10/29/13.
Recent events (2)
- · I (S) $1147.5
- · Z (S) $2295
1910.147 C07 I
- Issued
- Dec 5, 2013
- Abate by
- Jan 2, 2014
- Penalty
- Initial $0 · Current $0
General-duty citation text
29 CFR 1910.147(c)(7)(i): The employer did not provide adequate training to ensure that the purpose and function of the energy control program was understood by employees: a) Establishment - The employer did not provide training to employees who performed repair and maintenance on equipment such as but was not limited to water recirculation pumps, compressors, and the elevator. On or about 10/29/13. NOTE: THE EMPLOYER IS REQUIRED TO SUBMIT ABATEMENT CERTIFICATION FOR THIS ITEM. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL PENALTY OF $1000.00 IN ACCORDANCE WITH 29 CFR 1903.19.
Recent events (2)
- · I (S) $0
- · Z (S) $0
1910.1030 C01 II B
- Issued
- Dec 5, 2013
- Abate by
- Jan 2, 2014
- Penalty
- Initial $3,825 · Current $1,913 Reduced
General-duty citation text
29 CFR 1910.1030(c)(1)(ii)(B): The employer's Exposure Control Plan did not include the schedule and methods of implementation for 29 CFR 1910.1030(d) methods of compliance and 29 CFR 1910.1030(f) Post Exposure Evaluation and Follow-up: The employer's written Bloodborne Pathogens Exposure Control Plan was not site specific including, but not limited to the following items: a) Establishment - The written Bloodborne Pathogens Exposure Control Plan did not specify whether the required post exposure prophylaxis medications were available at the medical facilities designated to provide post exposure follow-up treatment or their respective hours of operation. On or about 10/29/13. b) Establishment - The written Bloodborne Pathogens Exposure Control Plan did not identify the specific sharps and corresponding engineering controls used by employees. On or about 10/29/13. c) Establishment - The written Bloodborne Pathogens Exposure Control Plan did not specify where all sharps containers were located and stated that the containers were for Reusable Sharps. On or about 10/29/13. d) Establishment - The written Bloodborne Pathogens Exposure Control Plan did not specify where hand washing facilities were located. On or about 10/29/13. NOTE: THE EMPLOYER IS REQUIRED TO SUBMIT ABATEMENT CERTIFICATION FOR THIS ITEM. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL PENALTY OF $1000.00 IN ACCORDANCE WITH 29 CFR 1903.19.
Recent events (2)
- · I (S) $1912.5
- · Z (S) $3825
1910.1030 G02 VII J
- Issued
- Dec 5, 2013
- Abate by
- Jan 2, 2014
- Penalty
- Initial $0 · Current $0
General-duty citation text
29 CFR 1910.1030(g)(2)(vii)(J): The bloodborne pathogens training program did not contain information on the appropriate actions to take or persons to contact in an emergency involving blood or other potentially infectious materials: a) Establishment - The employers bloodborne pathogens training program did not include specific information on the post exposure prophylaxis medications including, but not limited to their availability, indications and contraindications. On or about 10/29/13. NOTE: THE EMPLOYER IS REQUIRED TO SUBMIT ABATEMENT CERTIFICATION FOR THIS ITEM. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL PENALTY OF $1000.00 IN ACCORDANCE WITH 29 CFR 1903.19.
Recent events (2)
- · I (S) $0
- · Z (S) $0
1904.29 B03
- Issued
- Dec 5, 2013
- Abate by
- Dec 19, 2013
- Penalty
- Initial $765 · Current $383 Reduced
General-duty citation text
29 CFR 1904.29(b)(3): Each recordable injury or illness was not entered on the OSHA 300 Log and on an incident report (OSHA Form 301or equivalent) within seven (7) calendar days of receiving information that a recordable injury or illness had occured: a) Establishment - Two work related injuries resulting in restricted duty were not recorded on the facilitys OSHA 300 logs within seven days. On or about 10/29/13. NOTE: THE EMPLOYER IS REQUIRED TO SUBMIT ABATEMENT CERTIFICATION FOR THIS ITEM. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL PENALTY OF $1000.00 IN ACCORDANCE WITH 29 CFR 1903.19.
Recent events (2)
- · I (O) $382.5
- · Z (O) $765
1910.146 C01
- Issued
- Dec 5, 2013
- Abate by
- Jan 2, 2014
- Penalty
- Initial $0 · Current $0
General-duty citation text
29 CFR 1910.146(c)(1): The employer did not evaluate the workplace to determine if any spaces were permit-required confined spaces: a) Establishment - An evaluation was not conducted to identify all of the facilitys permit required confined spaces including, but not limited to the bottom of the elevator shaft. On or about 10/29/13. NOTE: THE EMPLOYER IS REQUIRED TO SUBMIT ABATEMENT CERTIFICATION FOR THIS ITEM. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL PENALTY OF $1000.00 IN ACCORDANCE WITH 29 CFR 1903.19.
Recent events (2)
- · I (O) $0
- · Z (O) $0
More inspections in this industry (NAICS 623110)
More inspections in NJ
Source
This record is reproduced from the U.S. Department of Labor Open Data API (OSHA inspection dataset). OSHA publishes its own view of this case as inspection number 339452823.
Look up any company's OSHA accident reports by company, or browse severe injury reports by year, state, and company.