Safety Incidents OSHA Severe Injury Reports · 2015–2025
5,198,547Inspections Most recent open 2026-09-01 Last loaded 2026-09-04

OSHA Inspection: BROWER EQUIPMENT SALES, INC.

Fatality or catastrophe inspection · Safety discipline

On , OSHA opened a fatality or catastrophe safety inspection of BROWER EQUIPMENT SALES, INC. in RITCHIE BROS. AUCTIONEERS 400 RITCHIE RD., DAVENPORT, FL 33897 (NAICS 441229). OSHA activity number 341564037.

What this inspection record means

OSHA opens inspections for many reasons: routine scheduling under a national or local emphasis program, an employee complaint or referral, or a follow-up after a reported injury. Opening or conducting an inspection is not itself an allegation or a finding that this employer broke any rule; any findings appear as the citations listed below, and citations can be contested, reduced, or withdrawn.

Watch Brower Equipment Sales, INC. for free Get an email when a new federal OSHA severe-injury report for Brower Equipment Sales, INC. is published. One employer, no account, unsubscribe in one click.
Site address
RITCHIE BROS. AUCTIONEERS 400 RITCHIE RD.
City
DAVENPORT
State
FL
ZIP
33897
Mailing
3215 1ST STREET, BRADENTON, FL 34208
Inspection type
Fatality or catastrophe (M)
Scope
Partial (B)
Discipline
Safety
Advance notice
No
Union status
Non-union (B)
Opened
Closing conference
Case closed
Last modified
Data loaded
NAICS code
441229
Employees
3
Ownership type
Private (A)

2 citations on file for this inspection.

1904.39 A01

Other-than-serious 1 instance 1 exposed
Issued
Dec 8, 2016
Abate by
Dec 20, 2016
Penalty
Initial $0 · Current $0
29 CFR 1904.39(a)(1): The employer did not report within 8-hours the death of an employee resulting from a work-related incident:   a)  For the death of an employee on June 18, 2016 at 7:12 p.m. who worked for Brower's Equipment Sales, Inc. located at 3215 1st Street Bradenton, FL. The death was not reported until June 21, 2016 at 8:02 a.m.
Recent events (1)
  • · Z (O) $0

1904.39 A02

Other-than-serious 1 instance 1 exposed
Issued
Dec 8, 2016
Abate by
Dec 20, 2016
Penalty
Initial $0 · Current $0
29 CFR 1904.39(a)(2): The employer did not report an in-patient hospitalization, amputation, or loss of an eye as a result of a work-related incident to OSHA within twenty-four (24) hours:  a)  For an employee hospitalized from injuries sustained on June 16, 2016 at 9:15 am while working in Davenport, FL.  The hospitalization was not reported until June 17, 2015 at 2:45 pm.
Recent events (1)
  • · Z (O) $0

This record is reproduced from the U.S. Department of Labor Open Data API (OSHA inspection dataset). OSHA publishes its own view of this case as inspection number 341564037.

Look up any company's OSHA accident reports by company, or browse severe injury reports by year, state, and company.