Safety Incidents OSHA Severe Injury Reports · 2015–2025
5,197,124Inspections Most recent open 2026-08-25 Last loaded 2026-08-28

OSHA Inspection: CONCEALFAB CORP

Referral inspection · Safety discipline

On , OSHA opened a referral safety inspection of CONCEALFAB CORP in 10205 FEDERAL DRIVE, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80908 (NAICS 332312). OSHA activity number 344533195.

What this inspection record means

OSHA opens inspections for many reasons: routine scheduling under a national or local emphasis program, an employee complaint or referral, or a follow-up after a reported injury. Opening or conducting an inspection is not itself an allegation or a finding that this employer broke any rule; any findings appear as the citations listed below, and citations can be contested, reduced, or withdrawn.

Watch Concealfab Corp for free Get an email when a new federal OSHA severe-injury report for Concealfab Corp is published. One employer, no account, unsubscribe in one click.
Establishment
CONCEALFAB CORP
Site address
10205 FEDERAL DRIVE
City
COLORADO SPRINGS
State
CO
ZIP
80908
Mailing
10205 FEDERAL DRIVE, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80908
Inspection type
Referral (C)
Scope
Partial (B)
Discipline
Safety
Advance notice
No
Union status
Non-union (B)
Opened
Closing conference
Case closed
Last modified
Data loaded
NAICS code
332312
Employees
128
Ownership type
Private (A)

3 citations on file for this inspection.

1904.39 A02

Other-than-serious 2 instances 1 exposed
Issued
Mar 9, 2020
Abate by
Mar 13, 2020
Penalty
Initial $5,205 · Current $5,000 Reduced
29 CFR 1904.39(a)(2): The employer did not report within 24-hours a work-related incident resulting in in-patient hospitalization, amputation or the loss of an eye:    a) An amputation which occurred on December 16, 2019, was not reported to OSHA until December 19, 2019;    b) An amputation which occurred on January 10, 2020, was not reported to OSHA until January 13, 2020.
Recent events (2)
  • · I (O) $5000
  • · Z (S) $5205

1910.132 F01 I

Other-than-serious 1 instance 1 exposed
Issued
Mar 9, 2020
Abate by
Mar 13, 2020
Penalty
Initial $12,145 · Current $10,000 Reduced
29 CFR 1910.132(f)(1)(i): The employer did not provide training to each employee who is required by this section to use PPE on knowing when PPE is necessary:    a) On or about December 19, and at times prior, employees operating the Scotchman CPO 350 Cold Saw were not trained in accordance with the manufacturer's guidelines to not wear gloves while operating the saw.  An employee suffered the amputation of a finger when his gloved hand was caught in the moving saw blade.
Recent events (2)
  • · I (O) $10000
  • · Z (S) $12145

1910.212 A01

Other-than-serious 2 instances 2 exposed
Issued
Mar 9, 2020
Abate by
Mar 13, 2020
Penalty
Initial $0 · Current $0
29 CFR 1910.212(a)(1): One or more methods of machine guarding was not provided to protect the operator and other employees in the machine area from hazards such as those created by point of operation, ingoing nip points, rotating parts, flying chips and sparks:    a) On or about December 19, 2019, and at times prior, employees operating the Scotchman CPO 350 cold saw were exposed to amputation hazards where the adjustable guard for the saw blade had not been positioned to cover the blade as completely as possible;    b) On or about January 14, 2020, and at times prior, employees operating the router table were exposed to amputation hazards where the rotating blades of the routers were not guarded.
Recent events (2)
  • · I (O) $0
  • · Z (S) $0

This record is reproduced from the U.S. Department of Labor Open Data API (OSHA inspection dataset). OSHA publishes its own view of this case as inspection number 344533195.

Look up any company's OSHA accident reports by company, or browse severe injury reports by year, state, and company.